Sunday, February 2, 2014

IK Osakioduwa, Osas Ighodaro and Vimbai Mutinhiro the co-hosts of the second AfricaMagic Viewers' Choice Awards 2014 on 8 March.

IK Osakioduwa, Osas Ighodaro and Vimbai Mutinhiri will be the co-hosts of the AfricaMagic Viewers' Choice Awards 2014 which will be held on Saturday 8 March in Lagos, Nigeria.

It will be the second time that the AfricaMagic Viewers' Choice Awards is taking place, and the ceremony will again be broadcast live by AfricaMagic, a division of pay-TV broadcaster M-Net, on MultiChoice's DStv platform across Sub-Saharan Africa.

The ceremony which will be seen in 50 African countries including South Africa, will according to Biola Alabi, M-Net Africa's managing director of special projects, be "bigger and better" than the one in 2013.

The live broadcast of the AMVCA in 2013 was a complete mess.

The bad and embarrassing 2013 AMVCA was marred by extremely shoddy production values, a litany of mistakes, cringe-worthy acceptance speeches and appearances and behaviour by presenters and award-winners throughout the event, a technical on-air blackout during the broadcast of the red carpet coverage, and host IK Osakioduwa joking about and making light about violence against women.

"We are confident that with the addition of Osas Ighodaro to this dynamic team will once more keep this exciting and fast-paced live event running smoothly," says Biola Alabi who promises a new stage.